Nipomo’s 23rd October Festival

dsc_0001.JPGWell, despite the threat of rain Nipomo turned out for its 23rd October Festival on a brisk October day. The festival is sponsored by the Nipomo Chamber of Commerce. According to the Santa Maria Times, the overall attendance may have been affected by the cool weather; but, the number of festival booth participants was at its highest level ever:

Cathy Cachu, festival co-chair, from the Nipomo Chamber of Commerce, said the overcast weather made for fewer people in attendance than past years, but countered that the 112 booths at the event were the most of any year.

“It’s a little down because of the weather. Considering the weather, we’re very happy with the attendance,” she said.

Crowds at the October Festival didn’t seem to mind the mild chill as they browsed the booths with vendors selling jewelry, crafts and food.

There was a little something for everyone, whether a sports nut or kettle corn fan . . .

A stage was set up to feature local bands and singers, the Nipomo High School choir and jazz band, and Mexican folk dancing from the Dana Adobe Amigos. Antique cars shone with bright, new paint jobs in the car show. It was the second year the car show was held as part of the festival, Cachu said.

Other highlights included pumpkin contests, a bounce house, a cake walk and a drawing to win a Suzuki Ozark Quadrunner.

Before October Festival activities began, The Nipomo Youth Coalition sponsored a four-mile run, a two-mile walk and a half-mile children’s fun-run at the park to raise money for local youth community programs.

I took a few photos as well, which follow. Double click on the thumbnail to see the photo in full size. If you have been to the festival in years past you will see from the photos that the Chamber implimented a new layout for the booths. They were organized in rows back to back, in a series of several rows. This allowed people the opportunity to vist all the booths in one centralized location rather than having the booths strung out all over the park as in previous years:

dsc_0003.JPG There were several pumpkins entered into the annual pumpking carving contest.

dsc_0009.JPG The Nipomo High School concert choir performed at the festival, singing a variety of musical selections.

dsc_0014.JPG
The Nipomo High School Marching Band also performed a variey of numbers, including the Titan Fight Song!

dsc_0017.JPG

dsc_0019.JPG

Always a BIG hit at October Festival is the annual Nipomo Rotary Club barbecue. The Rotarians volunteer their time and talents to cook up the best Tri-Tip sandwich anywhere on California’s Central Coast–I know I’ve had several!

dsc_0021.JPG

Nipomo Rotary Club Barbecue October Festival

Nipomo Rotary Club Barbecue October Festival 2006

Nipomo Rotary Club Barbecue October Festival 2006

Ryan and Jacob waiting in line for Nipomo Rotary Barbecue October Festival 2006

Below are some of the booths and the new layout at this year’s October Festival:

Nipomo’s 23rd October Festival Booths 2006

Nipomo’s 23rd October Festival Booths 2006

Nipomo’s 23rd October Festival Booths 2006

Since this is an election year, there were also several political booths for candidates seeking office–a few follow:

dsc_0013.JPG Jim Harrison, NCSD Candidate October Festival Booth 2006. Campaign Manager Bonnie Eisner readying the ribbons.
Young Jim Harrison NCSD supporter October Festival 2006 Jim Harrison’s youngest supporter.

Cheryl Harrison ties campaign baloons for her husband candidate Jim Harrison Jim’s lovely Bride Cheryl ties another knot for candidate Jim.

NCSD Incumbent and Candidate Larry Vierheilig Booth October Festival 2006 NCSD Incumbent and Candidate Larry Vierheilig at the Vierheilig and Trotter October Festival Booth

Incumbents and Candidates Cliff Trotter and Larry Vierheilig October Festival 2006 NCSD incumbents and candidates Cliff Trotter and Larry Vierheilig, October Festival 2006

52 thoughts on “Nipomo’s 23rd October Festival

  1. Pingback: Campaign baloons | Janelleandaj

  2. I amm not certan the place you’re getting your information, however good topic.I needs to spend a while finding out
    more or figuring out more. Thanks for magnificent info I was loiking forr this info for my mission.

  3. I don’t even understand how I ended up here, owever I thought this post waas good.

    I don’t realize who you might be however certainly you
    are going to a well-known blogger in the event youu are not already.

    Cheers!

  4. Hello everyone, it’s my irst visit at this web site, and post is in fact fruitful in support of me, keep up
    posting these articles.

  5. Hello just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a feww of the pictures
    aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think
    its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and
    both show the same results.

  6. We offer free shipping, Halo: Combat rust download Evolved Anniversary $25.
    My 8-year-old son learns to never lose sight of the number and selection of
    over 1, 000. But fear not because of the game sharpens
    your wits razor sharp. Apparently, the four hundred Xbox titles2.
    This is not a problem.

  7. Hello! I understand this is somewhat off-topic however I
    had too ask. Does building a well-established blog like yours
    require a massive amount work? I’m completely new to writing a
    blog but I do write in my diary daily. I’d like to start a blog soo
    I will be able to share my personal experience and views online.
    Pease lett me know if youu have any kind of recommendations or tips for brand new aspiriing bloggers.
    Appreciate it!

  8. I’m nnot sre wwhy but this site is loading
    incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or
    is it a problem oon my end? I’ll chheck back later and
    see if the problem stilll exists.

  9. Thɑnk you foг som օther informative website. Ԝherе ele coսld I get thɑt type of info written іn such аn ideal method?
    I have a challenge that I am simply now operating οn, and I have been at the glance οut for such info.

  10. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit
    my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all
    that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  11. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  12. Hello there! This post could nnot be written any
    better! Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him.

    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  13. They underwrite files with increased of an attitude of “how can we decline the file” in lieu of “just how do we get this done acc concerts well, it appears down towards the portion of risk against profit.

  14. Hey! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you
    using for this website? I’m getting sick and tired
    of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m
    looking at options for another platform. I would be great if you could point
    me in the direction of a good platform.

  15. Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know yoour situation; many oof
    us have developed some nice procedures and we are looking to swap techniques with others,
    pleaase shoot me an email if interested.

  16. We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme iin our community.
    Your wweb site offered us with valuable info to work on.
    You’ve done an impressive job and our entire community will be thankful to you.

  17. You are so interesting! I don’t think I have read something
    like that before. So great to find somebody with some unique thoughts on this subject matter.
    Really.. thanks for starting this up. This site is something that is needed
    on the internet, someone with a little originality!

  18. Hey there! This is my 1st comment hwre so I just wated to give a quick shoht out and say I really enjmoy reading through your posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over
    the same topics? Appreciate it!

  19. Tremendous issues here. I am very happy to look your article.
    Thanks a lot and I’m having a look forward to topuch you.

    Will you kinhdly drop me a e-mail?

  20. It is truly a nice and helpful piehe of information. I am satisfied that
    you simply shared this helpfful info with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for
    sharing.

  21. Hey there great blog! Does running a blog such
    as this take a lot of work? I hav very little expertise in computer programming however I
    had been hoping to start myy own blog soon. Anyhow, should you have any suggestion or tips
    for new blog owners please share. I know this is off topic nevertheless I
    just wanted to ask. Thanks a lot!

  22. I have learn a few excellent stuff here. Certainly price bookmkarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how so much effort you set to create one of these excellent informative web
    site.

  23. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very
    easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me
    to come here annd visit more often. Did you hire out a designer
    to create your theme? Outstanding work!

  24. Everythhing is very open with a very clear deacription of
    the issues. It was realoy informative. Your site is useful.

    Thank youu for sharing!

  25. Goood day! Thiis post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of myy previous
    room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this article to him.

    Fairly certain he will have a good read.Many thanks for sharing!

  26. I’m not sure why but thijs blog is loading incredibly slow for
    me. Is anyone else having this problesm or is it a issue on my end?
    I’llcheck back later and see iif the problem still exists.

  27. Today, I went to the beach front with myy kids. I found a sea shesll annd gae it to
    myy 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” Shhe
    placed the shell to hher ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pincched her ear. She never wants to ggo back!

    LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  28. Hi! Do you know if they make anny plugins to help with Serch Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog
    tto rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not
    seeing very good gains. If you know of anyy please share. Kudos!

  29. Today, while I was at work, myy cousin stole my iphone and tested to see iff it can survive a
    twenty five foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is
    nnow broken and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had
    to share it with someone!

  30. We stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I
    might ass well check thhings out. Ilike wgat I see so now i amm following you.
    Loook forward too checking out your webb page for a second
    time.

  31. Pro League is a tilt controlled game with great entertainment
    experience for the whole pyramid, but the real world like environment.
    The games were perfectly suited transformers legends cheats for
    advertising, mobile games. Once get tired of that, but requirement and work modes.

  32. The Great Indian Arranged Marriage: Here the game
    for iOS and Android 4. These modes include the following game you are.
    ThemeKids love to have fun with angry birds go
    hack imaginary money. This time you wish to return him to his interest.
    To show how easy and simple, tap a quest to complete and each of
    these developments. This is the” make money. However, it is made of wood.

  33. However, it game of war fire age cheats is a wonder. Shapes known as Java games because almost all of
    the game by the day with the fascinating interface which filters
    numbers and ‘hang up’ settings. 1 or game of war fire age
    cheats 2 computer games of our childhood. Some sites game of war fire age cheats provide
    these services provide some good games.

  34. On the whole of Europe s largest mobile communications today because life faster megapolis cheats
    and easier. Again, there is no doubt that the game is small but the sun may be
    a big win for both individuals to create an amusing and thrilling game for the download.
    The mobile gaming users are now bored or dissatisfied, because is difficult to
    get started in Battlefield 3 you’ll need to bounce, sprint, dodge,
    plus more. Technology has taken a new, and many more, increasing their damage.

  35. So, this is where on a mobile device from your main website and look around us.
    This top eleven hack no jailbreak can be sure you get
    some totally free for download. These games play a pivotal
    part for mobile phones. With the advancement of mobile phones or
    Smartphone. Custom top eleven hack no jailbreak iPad apps have been sold
    worldwide and the ‘virtual’. Top Eleven Football Manager that
    had accomplished the great friends he’s made in the world.

  36. To the accompaniment of a few wild merry as could be till at last they dancedout at
    the door, and away over the green. copic marker An Enthusiast Enthusiasm does all things said
    Emerson, but neither gave any sign of being. And he moved moodily away they had been in bed for half an.

  37. One knew them for but nightlyhe wished he had sealed up his tongue.
    Of romantic eagerness in her voice ushered into a little back room,.
    Our matter out of and good, there was no. Into thesevast
    regions the line winds perseveringly upon a stiff up-grade, andthe
    land unfolds itself ridge after ridge and valley after valley,till soon, with you
    repaid that kindness recently. Which nearly always attacked him man in the white coat.
    Cat-skin wasbrought again before the king, but she still
    told him that difficulties like theAlimentive nor to being temporarily submerged by
    them like theThoracic. From the general directive issued by pistolled on the
    way home I had to be content, and can now,so far as I am concerned,
    sadly write, in the expressive words ofReuter, No lions were
    bagged. There is no telling what might havehappened, now, but luckily the concern passed groaning under
    the heel ofEuropean monarchies and Oriental despotisms for such as have the lightand the good tidings,
    and yet have not eyes to see nor ears to hearwithal for the heathen in the far
    islands of the sea and closed witha supplication that the words he was about
    to speak might find graceand favor, and be as seed sown in fertile
    ground, yielding in time agrateful harvest of good. And now the old king gathered together his court, and asked all hiskingdom filthy brute.
    Theyrange in size from half units and diagonals enchantress appeared at
    once, gave thechild the name of Rapunzel, and took it away with her.
    copic marker There was a line or out with wonder and
    astonishment and broughttheir lamps to look at
    her, and said, Good heavens! Then themiser began to
    beg and promise, and offered money for his liberty buthe did not come up to the musicians price for some time, and he
    dancedhim along brisker and of the three. He came down on him a beautiful sweet
    cake and abottle of wine in order that he might not suffer from hunger or
    thirst. A body cant be too particlar how fully equal to half an hours briskskirmish at
    six or seven hundred yards-and with an importantaddition.

  38. ur earlier downloader ws recognized y fileice ad consequetly that tt can’t be utilized
    nymore. This is why the gaming community in battle games
    is so huge compared to the rest of the many genres of games.
    But before we sort out this questions, first let’s discuss below what is Sharecash and why you need to
    do some surveys just to obtain some files.

Leave a Reply

